SD215 Logo

We hope your summer is going well and that you are enjoying the wonderful sunshine. As we wrap up this year and start working on the upcoming school year, we wanted to let you know of the various changes of administrators across the District. Hopefully, this will help answer some of the questions and eliminate some of the rumors and speculations that have been going around.

Ashton Elementary.  Mr. Ricks retired and is being replaced by Collin Stewart.

North Fremont JH/HS.  Mr. Hathaway has  transferred to South Fremont HS and will be replaced by Zach Goulding.

Henry's Fork Elementary.  Mrs. Griffel has taken on the Curriculum Coordinator position for the District and will be replaced by Mr. Chad Angell as principal.  Katie Hathaway will be assuming the role of assistant principal.

Parker-Egin Elementary.  Mr. Goulding transferred to NF and will be replaced by Kay Thompson.

Teton Elementary.  Mr. Tavarez will remain as the principal/lead teacher.

South Fremont Junior High.  Mrs. Stronks will continue as the principal with Mr. Tim Slack as the assistant principal.

South Fremont High School.  Mr. Bennett retired and will be replaced by Drex Hathaway, who is transferring from NF.  Chad Hill will continue as the assistant principal/athletic director.

District Office.  Ben Garcia and David Marotz will be acting co-interim superintendents, in addition to their responsibilities as Director of Special Education/Federal Programs and Director of Curriculum and Instruction respectively.  Byron Stutzman has been assigned as Special Assignments Administrator and will be working on the many construction and safety needs around the District.  Nancy Griffel will be the Curriculum Coordinator, taking the lead in curriculum resource adoption and coordinating grade level and articulation meetings.

There have been many changes bringing new and exciting opportunities to continue to move the District forward.